India vs New Zealand ODI Series: India-New Zealand first ODI will be washed out like T20? Clouds camp in Auckland – India vs New Zealand 1st ODI auckland weather forecast ind vs nz match stats shikhar dhawan tspo

India vs New Zealand ODI Series: After defeating New Zealand in the T20 series at their home, now the Indian team will start the three-match ODI series. The first match will be played tomorrow (25 November) in Auckland from 7 am Indian time. But like the T20 series, the shadow of rain has started hovering over this match as well.

Let us tell you that recently, under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, the Indian team has defeated the Kiwi team 1-0 in the three-match T20 series. Two matches of the T20 series were completely washed out due to rain, that is, they were cancelled. Now the Indian team has to play the ODI series under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan, which is also under the threat of rain.

rain will disturb the match on friday

related news

It is raining heavily in Auckland on Thursday. Also, according to AccuWeather, there is a possibility of rain on the day of the match on Friday. Although there may be less rain as compared to Thursday, there is a forecast of heavy rains on Thursday-Friday night and next morning.

In such a situation, even if the rain stops, drying the pitch for the match will also be a big challenge. On Friday, the possibility of rain is being expressed up to 25 percent. While the wind speed will be 56 km/h. The maximum temperature is expected to be 19 degree Celsius and the minimum temperature is expected to be 14 degree Celsius.

All in readiness for the #NZvIND ODI series starting tomorrow 💪#TeamIndia

— BCCI (@BCCI) November 24, 2022

Weather forecast for Friday in Auckland

Max Temperature: 19°C
Minimum temperature: 14 degree Celsius
Chance of rain: 25%
Cloudy: 57%
Wind speed will be: 56 km/h

India-New Zealand full squad for ODI series

Indian team: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Umran Malik.

New Zealand Team: Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee.

ODI series schedule

• 25 November 1st ODI, Auckland
• 27 November 2nd ODI, Hamilton
• 30 November 3rd ODI, Christchurch

Leave a Comment