Gujarat Assembly Elections: BJP suspends 12 more rebels, contesting as independents against the party – BJP suspends 12 more rebels during Gujarat Assembly Elections ntc

A new trend has been seen in the BJP amid the Gujarat assembly elections. The party has thrown out many rebel leaders this time. On Tuesday again in the election state of Gujarat, BJP has suspended 12 more of its leaders. There are other names in this including Madhu Srivastava, Dhaval Singh Zala, Dinesh Patel.

All these leaders had filed independent papers against the BJP candidates, due to which the party has suspended them while taking action. 12 rebel candidates including 6-time MLA Madhu Srivastava from Waghodia who were fielded this time.

A few days back also 7 leaders were suspended

related news

Recently, two days ago, the BJP President in Gujarat had suspended 7 leaders of the party who rebelled. The BJP issued an official press note and clearly stated that 7 leaders preparing to contest elections by rebelling against the declared candidates of the party are suspended. These actions are taken on the instructions of Gujarat State President CR Patil. Last time the party suspended Harshadbhai Vasava, Arvindbhai Ladani, Chhatrasinh Gunjaria, Ketanbhai Patel, Bharatbhai Chavda, Udaybhai Shah, Karanbhai Baraiya.

What is the target of Gujarat BJP?

Let us tell that the target of BJP in Gujarat elections is to win more than 150 seats. The Home Minister of the country, Amit Shah, was also busy for several days in persuading the angry leaders regarding ticket distribution, even after that many leaders had nominated themselves as independents.

Elections to be held in two phases?

Significantly, two phases of voting are to be held in the electoral state of Gujarat. In the first phase, voting will be held on 89 seats on December 1, while in the second phase elections will be held on 93 seats. For the second phase, votes will be cast on December 5. The results of both the phases will come on December 8.

Leave a Comment